PIM – Sketch 4 ”Melbourne Busy street”

This sketch will explain an understanding of portability.

A Sunday afternoon, I went shopping with my boyfriend. We got out of H&M shopping mall. Then we were walking down the crowded Swanston street. I was attracted by a beautiful song. I wondered and went in search of it’s origin. I pulled my iPhone out of my pocket, and opened it in camera model as soon as possible so as to capture the whole process that I didn’t want to miss out. However, there were too many people on the street and blocked my line of sight. I gave up recording journey simply because I was afraid that I would knock down passengers. Therefore, I just shut down my phone and then put it back to my pocket thinking that I could just pull it out as soon as I found out the origin. The whole process was just finished in 5 seconds showing how handy to operate shooting via a mobile phone even if I was standing on a busy street. I have to say the handheld mobile phone is much more portable than an expensive camera device in that case. Using a handheld mobile phone, I can just normally walk through the people, and capture whatever I want in any angles.  It really doesn’t matter how busy the street is or how many people around me, I just pull my phone out of my pocket and record. It won’t consume a lot of space on a busy street. It is just stick on me.

Leave a Reply

